Office of Legal Counsel

The Office of Legal Counsel has as its primary function the responsibility of providing professional advice and legal services to the Board of Regents for the Oklahoma State University and Agricultural and Mechanical Colleges. As lawyers for the Board, the attorneys in the Office serve as legal advisors to the organization acting through its duly authorized constituents including the Board's Chief Executive Officer and the presidents and administrators of the five institutions in the OSU/A&M System. In the performance of these services, the lawyers in the Office of Legal Counsel should exercise independent professional judgment and render candid advice and, in doing so, may refer not only to the law, but to other considerations such as moral, economic, social, and political factors that may be relevant.

Contact Information

Office
5th Floor - Student Union
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-7044

Phone: 405-744-6494
FAX: 405-744-7998

Steve Stephens
General Counsel
steve.stephens@okstate.edu

Michael Scott Fern
Deputy General Counsel
msfern@okstate.edu

Douglas F. Price
Deputy General Counsel
pricedf@okstate.edu

John Price
Associate General Counsel
john.price@okstate.edu

Brandee Hancock
Associate General Counsel
brandee.hancock@okstate.edu

Clinton W. Pratt
Assistant General Counsel
clint.pratt@okstate.edu

Cynthia Michele Pearson
Assistant to General Counsel
cindy.pearson@okstate.edu

Mary Hufnagel
Executive Administrative Assistant
mary.hufnagel@okstate.edu

Katie Jo McCool
Administrative Associate
katie.jo.mccool@okstate.edu

 

Office
OSU-CHS
1111 W. 17th St.
Office A-427B
Tulsa, OK  74107

Phone: 918-561-8205

Andrew G. Hill
Staff Attorney
andrew.g.hill@okstate.edu